Confessions of an employed lesbian

It is time to confess.  I have been sitting on some great news all week and I haven’t yet shared.  I got a job!  And not just any job either.  I got the kind of job that I always wanted.  The kind of job that thinking about doing gives me butterflies in the pit of my tummy.  But happy butterflies like this is the start of something very good.  This new job is with a hip and progressive organization.  And the job requires that I dress smart and sassy and professional. 

Smart.

Sassy.

Professional.

These are not adjectives used to describe my wardrobe on a daily basis.  This has not been my wardrobe since my oldest was born over 6 years ago. 

So what do I do?

The way I see it, I have 2 options.

  1. Spend the $1,000 it will take to totally revamp my look into a smart, sassy, professional vibe.
  2. Spend the $1,000 it will take to buy a new treadmill thus dropping the 20 pounds of baby fat that still sags from my tummy and rear and revert to my old smart, sassy, professional clothing that for 6 years has hung in plastic bags in the basement closet just waiting for me to be a size 10 again.    

I’m thinking I’ll finally donate the size 10 and hit the mall.

Tags: ,

4 Responses to “Confessions of an employed lesbian”

  1. Keri Says:

    Very funny.
    I hope you’re not assuming we’re more “hip” than we are… I mean, we’re great but I don’t want you to think that you’re coming to work for Vogue or something. 🙂

  2. Valentino Says:

    Yes hit the mall and come pick me up…LOL

  3. Jeremy Franklin Says:

    Ohhhh…what is the job? Who is it with?

  4. David Says:

    Yeah, were is the job, do tell. Enquiring minds would like to know. Smart and Sassy and Professional, are you working downtown? That would be cool since my new office is downtown.

Leave a Reply

