When a 6 year old gives you a fortune

My dear gay friend – we’ll call him E. because my dear straight friend C. told me a terrible story about internet stalkers and now I don’t know what names I should say and which ones I shouldn’t- came over the other day.  Riley was up to his typical antics.  He wrote me a letter and sneaked to the mailbox to drop it in.  Then made a big dramatic production about how I must have missed a letter when I checked the mail.  It was very cute.  (The letter was full of how much he loves me.)  He then asked E. if he was jealous because he didn’t get mail?  E. pretended to be slightly jealous and we went back to talking.  We went back to talking about men, liking men, dating men, etc.  Okay, lets be clear here.  HE went back to talking about men, liking men, dating men etc. and I went back to listening to him.  

Then, mid-conversation Riley runs back up and produces a letter, announcing, “E.  I have your fortune.”

Through peals of laughter, I explained how the “mail” he meant was spelled “mail” not “male.”  But I couldn’t bring my self to address the next word.  

Oh, and the drawing on the side of the fortune, that is a firework or some kind of explosion.  Of course there’d be an explosion, there’s male cuming soon. 

Tags:

10 Responses to “When a 6 year old gives you a fortune”

  1. Kelly B Says:

    i just fell out out of my chair…and i may have peed a little.

  2. ohchicken Says:

    yep, just peed as well. oops! hilarious!!

  3. Carrie Says:

    Hey, don’t forget your grandma reads this blog!

  4. Chicory Says:

    I just laughed so hard I scared Sassa. That is PRICELESS!

  5. Jenny Says:

    My lord. I think I have reread this like 5 times already. Freaking hysterical.

    xo,
    Jenny

  6. political maven Says:

    hysterical!

  7. Valentino Says:

    THIS MADE MY WHOLE DAY..I ALMOST CHOKED ON MY APPLE..

  8. Tori Says:

    Perfect! Thanks for adding a chuckle to my day.

  9. tonya cinnamon Says:

    bahahahahahaa that is too cute 🙂

  10. jen Says:

    hi! jenny sent me here – this is so awesome!

Leave a Reply

