Does meme equal chain letter?

I’m so excited.  This is the first time in my adult life that I’ve played tag.  It’s true I should play more.  My friend over at Pieces of Gray tagged me to write this meme – whatever that is.  I know it as a chain letter.

How long have you been married?  Let’s see.  It depends on what you consider married.  If you want to know how long we’ve had the 1000+ benefits of legal marriage, then I guess you could say we’re involved in the longest engagement ever since marriage hasn’t come to Utah yet.  If you consider our commitment ceremony our marriage then we’ve been married since 1997.  11 freaking years. 

Where did you meet?  That would be Colorado State University where I was her boss.  But we don’t talk about that much.

How long did you date?  Don’t you listen?  11 freaking years.  12 if you count that first year that we were madly in love but not “dating.”

How old is she?  33

Who eats more?  Me.

Who is taller?  I am by a good 7 inches, but if you go by her high school basketball roster I have barely 2 inches on her.

Who is smarter?  We were both salutatorians, does that make us both the same?  Sometimes I lack a little common sense  (is it really that common?) so I’m gonna have to say her.

Whose temper is worse?  Her.  So much worse, but I’ve only seen it twice.

Who does the laundry?  Her.  I’ve agreed to, but she has a thing about the way I mix the colors so she lost the option to complain and won the option to do laundry.

Who sleeps on the right side of the bed?  I do.  If by “right” you mean “correct.”  Because I definitely sleep on the right side of the bed – as in the left side.

Who pays the bills?  She has a little of the ADD.  Our FICO scores improved greatly when I took this over.

 

Who cooks dinner?  We tag team but she definitely cooks dinner better. 

Who drives when you are together?   Her again. (She claims car sickenss, but I think it is more control issues.)

Who is more stubborn?  Well, that’s not very fair.  I was raised a Hackford so I really didn’t have a chance. 

 

Who kissed whom first? That would be my dad’s homemade wine kissed us both equally. 

Who is the first to admit to being wrong?  There really is no right and wrong. (She’s a Phd student who identifies as a “postie” so she doesn’t believe that there is Truth either.)  Even in my response you can see that I really will do anything to keep from admitting I’m wrong so I guess her. 

Whose parents do you see the most?  Mine.  Hers are more distant.

Who proposed?  Grandma Jo did.  She called me and said she wouldn’t have me shacking up.  So I called Kim and told her Grandma told us we had to get married.  It lacked a little of the romance. 

 

What’s her best physical attribute?  Have you seen those eyes?  Lips? Her hair?  Hell, she even has a great chin.  More than any physical attribute, she occupies a space on the gender continuum that is both masculine and feminine and really very hot. 

 

Who has more friends?   We opted for children.

 

What are you most proud of her for?  Her PhD.  Except she doesn’t have that yet, so I guess nothing.

Just kidding.  I am proud every day that she chooses to be with me.  I’m proud of the way she took care of me when I was pregnant and after the C-sections.  I’m proud of how she listens to – really listens – to the boys.  I got all kinds of proud. 

Who has more siblings?  Me with 3 beats her with 1.

Who wears the pants in the family?  That would so be our 6-year old Riley. 

 

Oh, and I’m gonna tag the Eric Echo on this because he has another half who I haven’t met so I’d love to hear the details. 

 

5 Responses to “Does meme equal chain letter?”

  1. Mikey Says:

    What’s her best physical attribute? Have you seen those eyes? Lips? Her hair? Hell, she even has a great chin. More than any physical attribute, she occupies a space on the gender continuum that is both masculine and feminine and really very hot.

    Who has more friends? We opted for children.

    What are you most proud of her for? Her PhD. Except she doesn’t have that yet, so I guess nothing.

    Just kidding. I am proud every day that she chooses to be with me. I’m proud of the way she took care of me when I was pregnant and after the C-sections. I’m proud of how she listens to – really listens – to the boys. I got all kinds of proud.

    I [b]love[/b] how I can just hear the love in you voice and see it in your words with this post (especially the section I have copied and pasted above). Thank you both so much for being a part of my life, as role models and friends. XO

  2. Carrie Says:

    I don’t think I learned anything new. If I send you a different list of questions, will you answer them?

  3. Keri Says:

    I vote for Carrie’s list now…
    Thanks for playing. 🙂

  4. Eric Says:

    Don’t tell her I said so, but I’ve always had a little bit of a crush on Kim.

    As as for more about Other Half, hes: exhilarating and exasperating – flexible and stubborn – selfish and generous – sexy and … um. sexy. Euro-model sexy, although he is terribly camera shy. I always did have the good luck to attract guys who are better looking than me! 😉

    Perhaps I’ll post a pic or two of him soon.

    Hugs –

    E

  5. Valentino Says:

    Just for the record you have the better ass…lets not leave that out…sorry I just had too…and I am agree with Carrie on the new set of questions…lol..ciao love you

Leave a Reply

