Filter Fail

Did I really compare careers to marriage partners in a job interview today?

Did I really say that we get wrapped up in finding our “soul mate” (one career) when there are thousands of marriages (jobs) we could be happy in?   Did I talk about a variety of factors including luck, hard work, compromise, and commitment determine the outcome of a marriage, I mean, career?

Did I really say those things?

Yes I did.

And I do not deserve a job or a wife.

4 Responses to “Filter Fail”

  1. Carrie Says:

    You deserve both! You just need a new filter. Love you.

  2. Kelly Says:

    desperation also applies to both sometimes…

  3. Kelly Says:

    but alas, you do deserve both!

  4. TGD Says:

    first spanks, now this? waiting tables is sounding better and better!!
    love you!!

Leave a Reply

