Is this what I have to look forward to?

The interaction between my sister and my nephew that I, as an innocent bystander, overheard earlier this afternoon:

Mom:  “Are you picking your nose?”  Pause, LOUDER “Are YOU picking your nose in MY house?”

Teenage son:  “Stop it Mom. Leave me alone.”

Mom:  “You know what you have to do so DO IT.”

Teenage son: “Mom.  You’re embarrassing me.”

Mom:  “Eat it.  Eat it now!  There will be no flinging boogers.  Eat your booger or you’re grounded.”

Teenage son:  “My nose itched.”

Mom: “Eat it”

Teenage son while licking the booger off of his finger and eating it, “I want you to know that you are sick and wrong.”

Mom: “Sick and wrong?  Sick and wrong is picking your nose in my house.  Or my truck.  Or in my presence.  I will not find boogers flung on my floors.  You will not fling your boogers.  You will not roll them up in a ball and stick them to my walls.  Do you understand me?

Teenage son: “Yes mom.”

9 Responses to “Is this what I have to look forward to?”

  1. Doug Says:

    if i go there i hope i remenber not to scretch my ass

  2. the other Says:

    You are such a liar. That rule only applies in my vehicles. In my house you have the option of a tissue or eat it. I won’t drive around with a booger tissue in my vehicle and I will not litter. Hence “Don’t pick your nose in my truck!!” Not unlike your partner’s rule of “If you pick it put it back”, “Whatever comes out of your nose better go back in”. I just love Kim.

  3. J-Kay Says:

    Two sick yet funny ones in a row…not sure if I should laugh or vomit!

  4. Kelly Says:

    we have a rule, no picking your nose and touching the wii remote.

  5. Carrie Says:

    As soon as I stop rolling around on the floor laughing my ass off, I will comment.

  6. Chicory Says:

    I just threw up in my mouth a little…

  7. Keri Says:

    I’m giggling inside but making sure those around me see the disgusted look on my face.
    I think there’s a reason I wasn’t born your sister. 🙂

  8. Mikey Says:

    Luckily, you don’t have to look forward to this becuase you can choose to not have a nose picking rule…I’m just saying, choose your battles. I was a teenage boy once, take it from the expert.. 🙂

    Love ya!

  9. Will Says:

    I hope he learns to pick discretely.

Leave a Reply

