Cheaper than a bar

My sisters and my sister-in-law are taking my Mamma to Vegas for Mother’s Day. I’m a little worried about all the pre-menstrual women trying to figure out what to do, what to eat, and how to all get along for 3 days. But if all else fails, I’ll gamble slow and drink fast.

My uncle always said that if you Gamble SLOW and Drink FAST Vegas is cheaper than any bar.

That’s my goal. Gamble slow. Drink Fast. I’ll let you know how effective my strategy was.

8 Responses to “Cheaper than a bar”

  1. J-Kay Says:

    That plan sounds amazing if executed correctly! Have fun! Be safe!

  2. Siera Says:

    Oh yes… you can sit at those nickle slots forever and have the cocktail waitress bring your free drinks all.night.long. The waitresses are kinda slow so be ordering doubles.

  3. Doug Hackford Says:

    he also says there only one shore bet in vagas thats 3 blocks down & cross the trackes

  4. Kelly Says:

    i want to drink fast… no gambling… but i want to drink.. when are you coming to boston?

  5. Will Says:

    Viva Las Vegas! I hope it was a great trip and that you managed to drink enough while your money slowly whittled away into the slot machines.

  6. The other Says:

    Walk Walk Walk, Fun Fun Fun, Sick Sick Sick, Pain Pain Pain. When can we do it again?

  7. Carrie Says:

    I’m too damn old for Vegas….although there were numerous highly entertaining moments….such as the BAG-GOOSE!

  8. Carrie Says:

    It must have been a pretty effective strategy as you have not yet shared the events of Vegas!

Leave a Reply

