Happy Belated Birthday

This post is over a month late, but I told myself I would post it no matter how much time passed.

It, happens to be Casey’s third birthday.  Which just happened to be a blast.  He celebrated his 3rd as a joint party with his cousin who just turned 1.  And since Kim’s tradition is to bake and frost the tastiest and most adorable cakes ever, I thought I’d start with a pic.

DSCN3366

I know, it looks like Mamma Kim baked a cute little train cake for her 31 year old son, but take a minute, I’m sure you can figure it out.

Casey was exhausted from the festivities and cousins being in town, but he managed to keep it together through pin-the-caboose-on-the-train long enough to get to opening presents.  He even got to ride a train.

DSCN3328

Granted, it was the commuter train, and all we did was ride it up to Ogden then get back on it and ride it back.  But it was much cheaper than the Heber Creeper.

Here are the two final images.  I speak from personal experience when I say that this precious age is gone so fast.  (Even though it seem like yesterday that Riley was only 3, I have to admit, I love 7 too.) For memory sake, here are two favorite pictures of what this little angel looks like at 3. The first one, having fun.  The second one, getting tired.

DSCN3336

DSCN3338

Casey, I am honored to be your mommy.

One Response to “Happy Belated Birthday”

  1. Will Says:

    That Mamma Kim is so talented with her cakes. Maybe she’ll make one for my birthday. I would like a three dimensional Rodin’s Thinker. I’m sure she could pull that one off, making it vegan may be more of a challenge 🙂

Leave a Reply

