It is true. She wanted to pee at IKEA

Kim read my last post and apparently didn’t approve of the spin I put into the post.

Spin.

This isn’t a political blog.  “What spin?” I inquired.

“I won’t be happy until you post the picture and ADMIT that I WANTED TO PEE AT IKEA.”

Alright.  Alright.  If it is important enough for my partner to want Internet folks to know, I guess I had better post the picture and admit that she wanted to pee at IKEA.

But first, the only reason I didn’t want to pee at IKEA is that it was close to 7 PM already and the Kennecott Visitor’s Center was going to close at 8 PM.  And what kind of a self-respecting Visitor’s Center doesn’t offer restrooms?  Besides, IKEA makes me uncomfortable with their family restrooms and free wet wipes and yummy smelling hand soap.  I wouldn’t want my offspring to inherit their peeing entitlement from their OTHER mother now would I?

DSCN3658

DSCN3661

That’s right.  I got to be the one to teach our toddler how to pee in a porta-potty without touching anything.  And it was only fair.  AFTER ALL, SHE WANTED TO PEE AT IKEA!

4 Responses to “It is true. She wanted to pee at IKEA”

  1. Carrie Says:

    IKEA with free wet wipes and yummy smelling soap vs. porta potties??? Damn, I want to pee at IKEA too!

  2. kim Says:

    thank you! vindication is sweet!

  3. The other sister Says:

    I’m officially updated.

  4. Kelly Says:

    i want to live at ikea… and i think i could too!

Leave a Reply

